TRANSPORTATION Minister Budi Karya Sumadi said we would prioritize the support of Indonesian six tourist destinations in 2021. This is a continuation of the support that has been given to five super priority destinations this year.

“Our thoughts are thoughts that are in line with the president’s vision. We will continue to prioritize the six priority tourism destinations, including Raja Ampat, Wakatobi, Morotai, Tanjung Lesung, Tanjung Kalayang and Pulau Seribu, which are priorities,” Budi said.

He added, so that support for the six tourist destinations can be run, then the support for the five super priority tourism areas that are currently carried out must be completed in 2020.

“Support for six tourist destinations next year will also be included in five priority programs in 2021. In addition to developing transportation connectivity to support the tourism sector, other programs are in the logistics sector, Remote, Border and Islands, New State Capital, and human resource development,” Budi Karya said.

Meanwhile, Minister of National Development Planning/Head of the National Development Planning Agency, Suharso Monoarfa said that he had provided information to the Ministry of Transportation what would be carried out in 2020-2024. He also hoped that the Ministry of Transportation’s program could support economic growth.

“One of the instruments of economic growth is tourism, so the infrastructure around tourism and MICE is encouraged to accelerate from 2021,” Suharso said.

He also hoped that the Ministry of Transportation would help encourage public services such as public transportation in tourist areas and also in areas that were recently affected by the disaster. [special photo]