TO prevent the spread of COVID-19, a number of countries impose policies on the use of masks for the public when in public places.

For travelers who want to visit countries that require wearing masks and face shields, in addition to undergoing health protocols, be sure to use masks and face shields.

Reporting from, Robert Koch Institute (RKI) said although there is little evidence in terms of self-protection, covering the mouth and nose with masks can stop transmission and protect themselves.

In some Asian countries such as China, Hong Kong, and Taiwan, masks are common even before the pandemic, due to very high pollution levels. However, most countries around the world have seen severe cases of COVID-19, instructing citizens and visitors to wear masks and face shields at all times.

In what country do you have to wear a mask? The British government recently introduced the use of mandatory masks for the first time since the pandemic. Britons have been forced to wear on public transport since 15 June, while they will be required in stores from 25 July.

“This increase in mobility means the government now recommends that people should aim to wear face coverings in confined spaces where social distance is not always possible, and that they make contact with others that they normally do not meet, for example on public transportation or in some shops ,” it is written in the plan.

The following countries require mask use: China, Japan, parts of the United States, Germany, France, India, Italy, Brazil, Canada, Russia, South Korea, Spain, Mexico, Indonesia, Netherlands, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Switzerland, Taiwan, Poland, Belgium, Argentina, Thailand, Austria, United Arab Emirates, Nigeria, Israel, South Africa, Singapore, Hong Kong, Colombia, Philippines, Pakistan, Chile, Bangladesh, Egypt, Czech Republic, Vietnam, Portugal, Romania, Iraq, Peru , Greece, Qatar, Kazakhstan, Algeria, Kuwait, Ukraine, Morocco, Ecuador, Slovakia, Angola, Cuba, Sri Lanka, Kenya, Dominican Republic, Ethiopia, Oman, Guatemala, Myanmar, Luxembourg, Ghana, Bulgaria, Panama, Costa Rica, Uruguay, Lebanon, Slovenia, Lithuania, Serbia, Uzbekistan, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Azerbaijan, Cote d’Ivoire, Paraguay, Tunisia , Bolivia, Cameroon, Bahrain, Latvia, Zimbabwe. [ special]