AS of 23 October 2020, airport tax fees for 13 airports in several regions in Indonesia will be made free for passengers until 31 December 2020. This step was carried out as a government effort to encourage people to return to traveling by airplane.

According to Jefferson Jauwena, President Director of Sriwijaya Air, said that in response to this policy, Sriwijaya Air also welcomed it very positively and believed that through stimulus from the government it would re-start the economy in the Indonesian aviation sector.

“Sriwijaya Air Group welcomes the government’s policy of exempting airport tax fees for people at 13 airports in Indonesia. Of course Sriwijaya Air Group will fully support this policy, and work together with the government to revive the enthusiasm of the people to travel again by airplane,” he said.

He added, as it is known that the government through the Ministry of Transportation of the Republic of Indonesia issued a new policy by exempting airport tax fees at 13 airports including; Soekarno-Hatta Tangerang Airport, Batam Hang Nadim Airport, Medan Kuala Namu Airport, Bali I Gusti Ngurah Rai Airport, Yogyakarta Kulonprogo International Airport, Jakarta Halim Perdanakesuma Airport, Lombok Praya International Airport, Semarang General Ahmad Yani Airport, Manado Sam Ratulangi Airport, Airport Komodo Labuan Bajo, Silangit Airport, Banyuwangi Airport and Yogyakarta Adi Sucipto Airport.

“Now travel tickets with the latest prices that are free of airport tax fees can also be obtained on the official Sriwijaya Air website at or you can come directly to the nearest Sriwijaya Air Group Marketing Office,” he concluded. []